Terrence Jay - One blood

Jag brukar vanligtvist inte vara så emo och dela med mig av  sorgliga låttexter. Men kom igen...jag har pms.

Terrence Jay - One blood
 
In the far away fires
Where the hills forever burn
At the feet of our heroes
We try hard to learn
But the lesson is lost there
In the smoke and the mud
That we are one flesh, one breath, one life, one blood

I stood by the river
That ran red with shame
I stood in the killing fields
Where death had no name
I stood with my brothers
And away it flood
And we were one flesh, one breath, one life, one blood

Then I felt to the ground
Tasted ashes on my tongue
Thinking that only the dead
Are forever young

There was peace in the twilight
And for a moment among
It was a world without danger
A world without war
And I will take all your suffering
It will do any good
Cause we are one flesh, one breath, one life, one blood


LADDA NER NU (eller köp om ni inte lever på snabbmatslön som jag)


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0